Home Uncategorized Aniocha South Council Boss Presents Mowers To Public Schools …Says Era of...

Aniocha South Council Boss Presents Mowers To Public Schools …Says Era of Using Pupils As Labourers Over.

Aniocha South Council Boss, Hon. Pastor Jude Chukwunwike, Presenting the Mowers To heads of Public Schools on Tuesday.

Authorities of Aniocha South Local Government, Delta State, have donated Mowers worth millions of Naira to 18 public primary schools in the Council Area for grass cutting.

The Executive Chairman of the Local Government, Hon. Pastor Jude Chukwunwike, officially handed over the grass cutting machines, purchased by his administration, to the 18 heads of Public Schools on Tuesday, October 6, 2021, in a brief, but impressive ceremony at the premises of Aniocha South Local Government Council secretariat, Ogwashi-uku

Speaking at the event, Hon. Chukwunwike, said his administration’s decision to provide grass cutting machines for public primary schools in Aniocha South was geared towards the promotion of environmental cleanliness in public schools and to eradicate era of using school pupils as labourers.

He added that the gesture was aimed at kick starting the process of ensuring that public primary school pupils enjoy the comfort that their counterparts in private schools have.

In May, the council’s first lady, Mrs. Ella Chukwunwike, visited public schools across various communities with the aim of finding out some of the challenges confronting them.

After the visit, it was recommended that the schools be provided with mowers to help tidy up their premises.

The schools that received the mowers are Mgbalamgba Primary School, Isheagu; Aniocha Primary School, Ejeme-Aniogor; Oboezeamaka Primary School Nsukwa; Ani-Nshi Primary School, Ogwashi-uku; Ogbeani Primary School, Ubulu-Uku; Aniobodo Primary School, Ubulu Unor; Ubulu Primary School, Ubulu-uku; Asaba Okiti Primary School, Ubulu Okiti and Ishe Primary School, Ewulu.

Others are Abuedo Primary School, Ubulu-uku; Isikiti Primary School, Isheagu; Onihe Primary School, Ogwashi-uku; Ikelike Primary School, Ogwashi-uku and Ebiteh Primary School, Isah.

Aniga Primary School, Adonte; Idegwu Primary School, Ubulu-Uku; Ulogwe Primary School, Umute; and Abuanor Primary School, Abuanor were amongst the schools that benefited.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here